An ordinary girl who loves dark nights

I like dark nights compared to sunny days. I like cold breeze than hot air .Walking alone in calm night is more peaceful than walking along with unknown crowd. Dark night, lonely road, sweet flower smell reminds me of my past days.

It’s again a cold night, I am still awake. Night was never lovable to me as a kid. But somehow, as time passed I started liking lonely nights than crowded days, meaningful silence is more exciting for me than meaningless conversations. Say it my aging process or my maturity, small talks doesn’t excite me anymore. Neither the presence of people. The loneliness which used to hunt me, now feels more exciting. 

I learnt to differentiate between fake and real people. And I came to a point where everything seemed fake and nothing was real. This forced me to hide myself inside my safety tower, in a fear of being judged, fear of being rejected. Without realizing I built the walls so high that I myself started feeling suffocated inside the cage, which once I thought as my safe haven. Bounded by the rules of society, expecting the acceptance of friends and family somehow forced me to live inside the cocoon for quite a long time. But I was dying inside. I didn’t know how to dream. I always thought that it’s wrong to dream and we should always live in our limits. I didn’t know that we don’t have limitations and nobody told me that it is OK to fail sometimes and it is OK to have a different dream.

When I couldn’t bear the suffocation any more, I started breaking the walls one by one. It was not easy as the wall of belief was so strong that it was almost impossible to demolish. But didn’t give up and I did come out of the cage. With a dream and with a whole new perspective of life. Now I am free.

I still like night and still love to spend time by myself. You will ask me, then what is the difference? How can I call myself free? It’s because I am not doing it for any one’s acceptance or any fear. I am actually enjoying the time and spending it improving myself. I am not bound by any one’s belief and neither am I afraid to dream. I am not. I am just an ordinary girl who have some extraordinary dreams and who loves cold nights as it reminds her of her past. The past which teaches her how to dream and how to break-free. 

Leave a comment